Monday, April 20, 2015



The Pointe Coupee Parish School Board met in a special session on Monday, April 20, 2015, at the School Board Office, 337 Napoleon Street New Roads, Louisiana.  President Frank R. Aguillard, Jr. called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.


Mrs. Anita LeJeune led everyone in the Pledge of Allegiance to the Flag of the United States of America.


Mrs. Leslie Grezaffi offered the invocation.


Board members present when the roll was called were: Chad Aguillard, Frank R. Aguillard, Jr., Brandon Bergeron, Leslie Grezaffi, Bobby Jarreau, Anita LeJeune, and Thomas Nelson.


Board member James Cline arrived at 8:05 a.m.


- - - -


Candidate Interviews for Superintendent of Schools.  President Frank Aguillard announced each candidate will wait in the lobby before their interview and whenever he leaves the Board room to greet the candidate for their scheduled interview, Mrs. Leslie Grezaffi, Vice-President, will assume the role as Chairperson until his return. 


Candidate interviews were scheduled from 8:00 a.m. - 5:15 p.m. for the first day of round one, and open to the public. Mrs. Linda D’Amico, the Superintendent, served as the moderator.  Each candidate was asked questions by the moderator; followed by questions fielded by School Board members.  


An expansion folder was prepared for School Board members with the following information regarding each candidate:  schedule of interviews, redacted resumes, certification information, and a response sheet for note taking.  Questions were received from educators, individuals and organizations in the community; these questions were reviewed and considered for rounds 1 & 2 of the interview process.  Mrs. D’Amico mentioned after each candidate completes their scheduled interview with the School Board, they will be asked to answer five additional questions for the writing sample part of the interview process. Copies of these writing samples will be given to each School Board member.


The following candidates interviewed for the position of Superintendent of Schools on day one of round one: 

Session 1

Mr. Larry Oliver (8:00 a.m. – 9:00 a.m.); Dr. Angela Lee-Dominuge (9:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.); Mr. Kevin Lemoine (10:15 a.m. – 11:15 a.m.), and Dr. Dinah Robinson (12:15 p.m. – 1:00 p.m.)


Board Member Anita LeJeune left at 1:00 p.m.

Session 2

Mr. Anthony Caine (1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.); Dr. Susan Moore (2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.); Dr. Donna Alleman (3:15 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.), and Mr. Hamilton Brock (4:15 p.m. -5:15 p.m.).


- - - -


Adjournment.  On a motion by Mr. Thomas Nelson, seconded by Mr. Brandon Bergeron, the meeting adjourned at 4:45 p.m.





Frank R. Aguillard, Jr.               



Linda D. D’Amico